http://www.aussielocker.com
Hello to all

Author Topic: Hello to all  (Read 5685 times)

kb2nto

Hello to all
« on: October 30, 2008, 09:48:08 AM »
Hello to all.. My name is Ed and although I have owned 4X4\'s just sold my old Isuzu Rodeo. I now have a Jeep Grand Cherokee and it\'s great to know there is a local 4X4 club. Besides 4X4\'s I am a Ham Radio operator. Also have a nice telescope for astronomy and while retired have a small computer business. Ok hello again and look forward to meeting some of the members. I live in LeRoy...Ed

Offline gCracker

Re: Hello to all
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2008, 09:53:18 AM »
welcome, sounds like you will fit in, we have a few HAM operators and quite a few computer geeks(me included, I am a software Engineer)...

Hope to see you at the next meeting.

Offline Doppleganger

• Dopple's Place to Host Pictures
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2008, 10:37:33 AM »
Yay!  Another ham in the club.  I think it\'d be a great asset to the club to have more ham radio operators in it.  Better equipment, better range, clearer communication.  My call is KC2TCM, and my wife is WD2STK (vanity).

I usually hang out on the 145.11 repeater in bristol.  Not much into HF yet, have to get my 80-10m dipole up on the house, as the 10m vertical isn\'t all that efficient below 20m or so (running thru a MFJ929 tuner).

Hope to see ya at the next meeting.

73, Jay
-Jay
doppleganger871@yahoo.com
Doppleganger's Home Page
Vehicular Vehicles:  1994 Bronco, 302/E4OD, 4" Lift, 4.56 Gears, Posis, 33" Tires.  2002 Jeep WJ, 4.7L, Cat&Back, K&N FIPK2, JetStg2.

fedrusion

« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2008, 07:52:55 PM »
Welcome.

Offline GTJake

« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2008, 08:03:01 AM »
Welcome. do you wheel the grand cherokee?

kb2nto

« Reply #5 on: November 02, 2008, 04:08:11 AM »